Eyeball /Testosterone update

Posted on 12/22/2014

2


Well my two month hiatus from testosterone shots, is over.

To be honest it was easier than I thought. I was aggravated a few times because I felt like I was spinning my wheels in my workouts. A few of my workout weights dropped and I plateaued out practically all my weights. (Dumbbell curls went down pretty drastically)

I also lost all “morning wood” and my libido died off pretty quickly too.

But other than those things, I didn’t notice too much of a difference. Well, to be clear, no “life altering” differences, but I was even more tired and bummed out than usual. By bummed out, I mean I could sit and stare at a wall for endless cycles and not feel like doing anything.

testosterone-chart1

 

The CSR in my eye did go away almost completely, so the T does keep it going. That’s good to know, so in the future, I can just stop the T until it goes away, then start up again later.

I am still a proponent for the whole testosterone replacement therapy and I think it is good for people who need it.

Tagged:
Posted in: About