Christmas Music

Posted on 12/15/2011

0


There are some Christmas songs I like. There are many that I dislike. And there is one that is my kryptonite.

I like most of the old stand bys. My top three are

3. Let it Snow
2. Rockin Around the Christmas Tree (the original)
1. Waitresses Christmas Wrapping

Runner up: So This is Christmas

Now I won’t bore you with the list of the ones I will fight through, but I will tell you the one that is my nemesis!

Freaking, I’ll Be Home For Christmas.

What an absolute GIP of a song.

You don’t think so? Are you scratching your head as to why?

Do you know the lyrics to the song? I will summarize:

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“I’ll be home for Christmas”

“If only in my dreams.”

 

WEAK

 

LAME

It’s like Bobby coming back in the damn shower on Dallas.

It’s a scam song, and I for one won’t put up with it.

 

Neither should you.

 

What are some holiday songs that make your teeth itch?

Posted in: Uncategorized